Default Settings Editor - Post Assessment Default Settings

Show Grade/Score After Assessment
Select "Yes, show all scores" to allow respondents to see their scores for an entire assessment as well as their scores for each individual question group. Select "Yes, show final score only" to allow respondents to see only their overall score for an entire assessment. Select "Yes, show group scores only" to allow respondents to see only their scores for each question group on an assessment. To prevent respondents from seeing any of their scores, select "No, don't show scores."
 
Show Review After Assessment
To allow respondents to view the Assessment Review screen upon completion of an assessment, select "Yes, always." (The Review screen contains as few or as many questions as you wish, as determined in subsequent fields.) To allow respondents to see the Review screen only when they pass an assessment, select "Yes, if passed." To prevent respondents from ever seeing the Review screen, select "No, never."
 
On The Review Show Questions
If you wish to show respondents only those questions that were marked as incorrect, select "Only Incorrect Questions.” If you would like respondents to see all questions on the Review screen, regardless whether the answers were correct, select "All Questions."
 
On The Review Show Answers
To limit what respondents see on the Review screen to questions and explanatory text only, select "Only Explanations." To allow respondents to see questions along with correct answers, submitted answers, and explanatory text on the Review screen, select "Answers and Explanations."
 
Explanation Title
Enter the word that will appear beside the "Explanation" field on the Assessment Review Screen. You may leave this field labeled “Explanation,” choose a title more appropriate for your needs, such as "Reference" or "Topic," or type the word “NONE” (using caps, but no quotation marks) to remove this label from the interface all together.
 
Allow Emailing Results to Respondents
To allow respondents to email their results to themselves, select "Yes." To prevent respondents from emailing their results to themselves or anyone else, select "No."
 
Retakes Allowed
Indicate whether assessments may be taken again after the initial attempt. Select "No" if assessments may not be retaken. Select "Yes, up to maximum" if assessments may be retaken up to the maximum number of times indicated in the following field. Select "Yes, until passed" if assessments may be retaken until respondents either achieve a passing grade or reach the maximum number of retakes allowed, whichever comes first.
 
Maximum Retakes
If respondents may only take assessments once, select "None." If retakes are allowed, indicate the maximum number of times an assessment may be retaken. You may select a number between 1-10, or you may select "Unlimited."
 
Minimum Hours Between Retakes
Indicate the minimum amount of time, in hours, that must transpire before respondents are allowed to retake an assessment. For example, a setting of "24" means that one full day must pass from the time respondents complete an assessment until they are allowed to start a retake of the same assessment. A setting of "720" means 30 days must pass before respondents may begin a retake.
 
Notify Account of New Results
If "Yes" is selected, a notification that new assessment results exist will be sent to the email address specified for the account owner. If "No" is selected, no notification email will be sent.
 
Logout Button Title
Enter the word that will appear on the Logout Button at the end of assessments.  You may leave the button labeled “Logout,” enter whatever word or words are more appropriate for your needs, such as "Close Assessment," or type the word “NONE” (using caps, but no quotation marks) to remove this button from the interface all together.
 
Link After Assessment
Enter the URL of the page that respondents will be directed to upon completion of an assessment, such as http://www.mybusiness.com/.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.